Congress releases third list of 43 candidates for Karnataka assembly elections

New Delhi. The Congress on Saturday released the third list of 43 candidates for the Karnataka Assembly elections.
As per the list released by the party, Kothurji Manjunath will be its candidate from Kolar assembly constituency. Former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah has expressed his desire to contest from this constituency along with Varuna in this assembly election. His name has been declared from Varuna assembly constituency. Former Deputy Chief Minister Laxman Savadi, who quit the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and joined the Congress on Friday, has been given a ticket from the Athani constituency. The second list of the Congress, released on April 6, included 41 of its candidates and one candidate from the Sarvodaya Karnataka Party.
Sarvodaya Karnataka Party’s Darshan Puttannaiah was declared the candidate from the Melukote assembly seat. On March 25, the Congress released its first list of 124 candidates for the Karnataka assembly elections. Former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah has been fielded from Varuna seat. Congress has so far declared a total of 166 candidates. Now it has to declare candidates for 58 more seats. Polling for all 224 assembly seats in Karnataka will be held on May 10 and the counting of votes will be done on May 13.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CWN is a digital medium for the latest news updates of Uttarakhand, nation and around the world. Contact us to broadcast your thoughts or news. Thank you

[email protected]

Caontact Us –

Cheif-Editor: Bipin Joshi
Editor: Gulab Singh Negi
Mobile: +91 70605 58865, +91 94129 60065
Email: [email protected]

Select Language

© 2023, CWN (City Web News)
Get latest Uttarakhand News updates
Website Developed & Maintained by Naresh Singh Rana
(⌐■_■) Call/WhatsApp 7456891860

To Top

You cannot copy content of this page

English हिन्दी