BJP decides candidates for all five Lok Sabha seats of Uttarakhand

BJP State Election Steering Committee sent the names of 55 contenders to the central leadership.
. BJP has started the exercise for candidate selection in view of the Lok Sabha elections. In this sequence, the BJP State Election Steering Committee has sent the names of 55 ticket contenders for all the five Lok Sabha seats of the state to the central leadership.
A meeting of the BJP State Election Steering Committee was held at the party headquarters on Tuesday. State President Mahendra Bhatt said that in the meeting of the Election Steering Committee, Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami, State Incharge Dushyant Gautam along with State Election Committee members, former State President and other senior officials discussed in detail the names of possible candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. .
During this, reports of party observers sent regarding potential candidates for all Lok Sabha seats were presented. In the meeting, the names to be sent to the Center were finalized after considering the opinion of local workers, social balance and strategic point of view.
He said that a panel of minimum five and maximum nine names was finalized for the Lok Sabha seats. In this way, it was decided to send a total of 55 names on all five seats of the state to the central leadership of the party. He expressed hope that soon the Central Parliamentary Board of the party will consider these names and announce the Lok Sabha candidates.
Union Minister of State Ajay Bhatt, National Media Chief and Rajya Sabha member Anil Baluni, National Co-Treasurer and Rajya Sabha member Naresh Bansal, former Chief Ministers Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Trivendra Singh Rawat and Tirath Singh Rawat, MPs Maharani Mala Rajyalakshmi Shah, Ajay Tamta and Kalpana were present in the meeting. Saini, Cabinet Minister Dr. Dhan Singh Rawat and Satpal Maharaj, State General Secretary Organization Ajay Kumar etc. were present.

CWN is a digital medium for the latest news updates of Uttarakhand, nation and around the world. Contact us to broadcast your thoughts or news. Thank you

[email protected]

Caontact Us –

Cheif-Editor: Bipin Joshi
Editor: Gulab Singh Negi
Mobile: +91 70605 58865, +91 94129 60065
Email: [email protected]

Select Language

© 2023, CWN (City Web News)
Get latest Uttarakhand News updates
Website Developed & Maintained by Naresh Singh Rana
(⌐■_■) Call/WhatsApp 7456891860

To Top

You cannot copy content of this page

English हिन्दी