Uttar Pradesh

BSP chief Mayawati in UP announces to contest Lok Sabha elections with alliance

Mayawati surprised everyone by announcing that BIS and BSP will contest elections together.
New Delhi.
Amidst the preparations for the Lok Sabha elections, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Ms. Mayawati has also moved ahead on the path of alliance. Mayawati and her party BSP had announced to contest the Lok Sabha elections alone. Now Ms. Mayawati’s party BSP has surprised everyone by joining the alliance. Bahujan Samaj Party has announced an alliance in one state.
Everyone knows that politics is a field where anything can happen at any time. One day the leaders say one thing and the next day they start saying something else. BSP chief Mayawati has done something similar and has now taken steps towards alliance.
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), which is preparing for the Lok Sabha elections, may have announced to contest the elections alone in Uttar Pradesh. But she is busy searching for new allies in other states. In view of the upcoming elections, BSP has got a new ally in Telangana. BSP in the South Indian state of Telangana, former CM K. Will contest the elections in collaboration with Chandrashekhar Rao’s Bharat Rashtra Samithi. Both the parties have announced to contest the upcoming elections together in alliance. BSP’s Telangana state president RS Praveen Kumar met BRS chief KCR, after which both of them held a joint press conference and said that BIS and BSP will fight the next parliamentary elections together. There can be a discussion between the two regarding seats today. The decision of the alliance of both the parties has been taken at a time when BRS has announced the names of its four candidates a day earlier.
BSP leader Kanti Kalpi has also shared its pictures on social media, in which both the leaders are visible. He wrote, BSP State President Dr RS Praveen Kumar, former Chief Minister BRS chief K Chandrashekhar Rao held a joint press conference to announce the alliance between BSP and BRS parties in the soon to be held Lok Sabha elections.

To Top

You cannot copy content of this page

English हिन्दी