Students in state government universities and its affiliated colleges can register on Samarth portal.

This week is important for admission in the first year of graduation, how will the registration and date be done, read the news
The week is going to be important for the students preparing to take admission in the first year of graduation. Students wishing to take admission in state government universities and its affiliated colleges can register on the Samarth portal. Apart from this, students who want to graduate from distance education can apply online to Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) and Uttarakhand Open University (UOU).
National Testing Agency (NTA) is going to conduct the Common University Entrance Test (CUET) by May 31 for the students who have applied for admission in HNB Garhwal Central University and affiliated institutions. Students who have given CUET are certain to get admission, but those who have not yet applied for admission should continue their efforts for admission.
The entrance examination for students wishing to take admission in Doon University will be held in the second week of June. Engineering students from UTU also have only one week left. Director in charge of higher education, Prof. According to Anju Aggarwal, after 12th, students have the best option for admission in government colleges. They can apply on Samarth portal till 31st May.
Registration on Samarth portal will be done till 31st May
There are 120 government colleges affiliated to Sridev Suman Uttarakhand University, Tehri, Soban Singh Jeena University, Almora and Kumaon University, Haldwani. Students desirous of taking admission in BA, BSc, BCom and other professional courses in these government colleges will have to register for admission on the Samarth portal of the state government by May 31. In the counseling starting from June 1, only those students will be considered for admission who have registered on the Samarth portal. 169 self-financed institutions are also affiliated with Sridev Suman Uttarakhand University. In which there are subjects like professional courses like B.Sc. Computer Science, Yoga, Agriculture, B.Com Honors, PG Diploma in Yoga.
Apply for admission in IGNOU by 30th June
Students wishing to take admission in the July 2024 session of Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) can apply till June 30. Undergraduate studies can be done through IGNOU study centers in every district of Uttarakhand. Study centers are located in Dehradun, Pauri, Rudraprayag, Uttarkashi, Chamoli in Garhwal region and Udham Singh Nagar, Almora, Pithoragarh, Champawat, Nainital and Bageshwar districts in Kumaon region. Some districts have more than one study center for the convenience of the learners.

  • Get information about courses from here: https://ignouadmission.samarth.edu.in
  • Apply online here https://onlinerr.ignou.ac.in
    Apply for admission in Doon University by 31st May
    Candidates wishing to take admission in the university can apply on the university’s website till 31st May. Students who have passed or appeared in 12th class examination from any board are eligible to apply. All the courses of the university have been designed under the National Education Policy-2020 (NEP). General category students applying will have to pay Rs 800 and SC, ST and Uttarakhand candidates will have to pay Rs 400 as registration fee. The entrance examination will be conducted in Dehradun, Haldwani, Delhi and Lucknow in the second week of June. The result of the entrance examination will be declared on June 30. Counseling will take place from 20th to 30th July. Classes will start from August 1st.
  • Apply online here: https://doonuniversity.ac.in
    Apply for B.Tech in UTU by 31st May
    Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Students wishing to do B.Tech and other courses from Uttarakhand Technological University (UTU) can apply online for admission till June 2. There are about 14 thousand seats for the first semester in nine campus colleges and 71 self-financed institutes of UTU. Online counseling will start in the first week of June. Counseling information will be sent to the candidate through e-mail and message on mobile number. Students can register for courses like Engineering, Pharmacy, Management, Hotel Management and Law etc. In B.Tech first year, JEE-Mains rank holders will get admission on the basis of merit. Apart from this, admission will be available in BPharma, BHMCT, BALLB, BBALLB, BBA, BCA on the basis of merit of 12th marks.
  • Apply online here: www.uktech.ac.in
    Admission in DAV, DBS colleges will be available on CUET merit.
    CEUT is being conducted by NTA till 31st May for the students taking admission in graduation in HNB Garhwal Central University and affiliated non-government aided colleges, DAV, DBS, MKP, Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College. After this examination, students will be given admission on the basis of CEUT score in the second week of June. Apart from non-government colleges, admissions will also be given in Chauras campus of Garhwal University and Sangathan Pauri and Tehri colleges.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top

You cannot copy content of this page

English हिन्दी